Police Department

Police Commission

 

Commissioners

Ward Term Email
Michele Asch, Chair 4 6/30/2020 masch@burlingtonvt.gov
Shireen Hart, Vice Chair 7 6/30/2022 shart@burlingtonvt.gov
Nyree Miles 4 6/30/2020 nmiles@burlingtonvt.gov
Randall Harp 3 6/30/2021

rharp@burlingtonvt.gov

Jabulani Gamache 5 6/30/2022

jgamache@burlingtonvt.gov

Mark Hughes 1 6/30/2022

mhughes@burlingtonvt.gov

Yuol Herjok Yuol   6/30/2022

yherjokyuol@burlingtonvt.gov

View Agendas & Minutes of the Burlington Police Commission

Clerk of the Commission Contact Info:
Laura Cheney
lcheney@bpdvt.org
(802) 540-2107

Burlington Police Department
Attn: Burlington Police Commission
1 North Avenue
Burlington, VT 05401

Police Commission Meetings
The Burlington Police Commissioners typically meet on the 4th Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the Burlington Police Department Community Room at 1 North Avenue. Meeting agendas and dates are noticed via the Burlington Police Department website, The City of Burlington website, and via local media. Please check these sites before making plans to attend in case a meeting is cancelled or rescheduled.

There is a Public Forum at the beginning of each meeting where members of the public may address the Commission. 

Physical copies of the Agenda are posted at the Clerk Treasurer's Office, the Fletcher Free Library and the DPW/Parks Office. If items are added to a specific Agenda, a revised copy will be posted at all listed locations.

Minutes from each meeting will be posted IN DRAFT FORMAT within 5 days after the meeting was held. These minutes will be discussed and approved by the Police Commission at the next regularly scheduled meeting.

To view the Agendas and Meeting Minutes for previous years visit the Commission meeting calendar or obtain by making a request to the Commission clerk.

On September 23, 2014, Mayor Weinberger issued an Executive Order, detailing the Public Meeting Law guidelines. This Order may be found here.

Additional information can be obtained by calling (802) 540-2107 or e-mailing lcheney@bpdvt.org